Saturday, January 01, 2022

Tragos/Thesz Pro Wrestling Hall of Fame Announces 2022 Melby Award Winner

Thanks to Greg Oliver at Slam Wrestling for this article. I am extremely honored to be receiving the 2022 James C. Melby Award and look forward to being in Waterloo, Iowa, at the George Tragos/Lou Thesz Hall of Fame this July. It is humbling to be recognized with an award previously given to others for whom I have such enormous respect.

You can read Greg Oliver's article here:

Dick Bourne announced as 2022 Melby Award winner
Slam Wrestling | Posted by Greg Oliver | Dec 30, 2021

The George Tragos/Lou Thesz Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame announced that Dick Bourne will be receiving the 2022 Jim Melby Award for his contributions to pro wrestling journalism.

Bourne and David Chappell operate the long-running Mid-Atlantic Gateway website.

>>> Read the entire article.